The Majesty

There isn’t much to report on this week but I’m feeling like I’m in a writing mood!

2013-12-New-Spiral-Galaxy-HD-Wallpaper

Yesterday was a strange day I was kind of in a funk a lot of the day at work and my fantastic co-worker Maria was trying very hard to make me smile. Maria without trying to make someone smile is a character, so yesterday she was going all out. Unfortunately she hadn’t made much progress through the day until… I decided I was craving junk food. I purchased a Kinder egg and some “double sour” Skittles (that’s what the label said anyway). The Kinder egg was a let down as it wasn’t even a toy… it was a cheapo key chain; now how am I suppose to amuse myself with that! I figured it was time to open up the Skittles, as usual I didn’t find them too sour but Maria on the other hand… that’s where my day turned around, watching her face twist and contort made me split a gut and the day was nothing but uphill from there. Terrible right? Becoming happy off of someone elses torment, it was all in good fun though 🙂

1560393_10153797675145022_1746451343_n

I wrote on my blackboard about my carbon footprint and the responsibility about it, I don’t quite remember what I was on about specifically but I know it was good! So I’ll just share what’s on my mind about it now. A lot of people choose to eat meat and as many of you know I’m vegetarian, I am by no means angry at meat eaters I think that everyone deserves the right to live their life how they please… within reason as always. My main reasons for choosing such a diet are mainly moral driven which in turn aim at carbon footprints. I think it’s important to take responsibility for how you are affecting this earth as there are no borders of pollution or connectivity with the earth. I feel with my choice not to consume animals I am making a difference to the living creatures, the amount of water required to process these foods as well as less petrol consumed involved in the entire process. I know I’m not saving the world by my choices but it’s a start and starting to make change is better than standing still; I feel more conscious and responsible for my decisions. Anyway that’s my little blurb on that I could go on for days.

I purchased a new book and it came in today! The Valkyries by Paulo Coelho, I was so blown away and took so much from the last book of his I read “The Alchemist”. I’m really hoping to be inspired by this next book as well, and if so I’m excited to read the many more books he’s written. I’ll be sure to keep you up to date on how the read is.

15129_10153801607415022_1201708758_n

The Universe… Isn’t it grand? I’ve always been interested in history and just knowledge all together it’s all so amazing (as did Alexandria). I had a binge the other day about Alexandria possibly one of the best civilizations in existence which was unfortunately taken down by what I’d consider “close mindedness“. One major influential person of its time was Hypatia a female of great knowledge, before it was even acceptable.

Speaking of History and our majestic Planet Earth there is so much that we have yet to discover and keeps me in awe; Outer space is what I’m getting at… the Universe has so much to offer from energies, brilliance and it’s ability to create. I’ve taken a lot of time recently to help organisations catalogue Galaxies, stars, and anomalies of all sorts. Just taking the time to look at what’s out there and its immense size really took takes my breath away. I think about it everyday ‘How big are you’, which coincidentally is what I named my painting I created in the summer. Look at the mountains and see how big they are, then the sun and then our solar system, galaxy… and it just keeps going. Now imagine hundreds and thousands of galaxies spewed out in our cosmos. I like to think about the size while in meditation it’s relaxing and helps you really brings your problems down to size. Maybe what I’m getting at (not even sure myself) is that when life is becoming overbearing on you step back, close your eyes and dream or imagine the vast size of our entire existence. Take a breath and two seconds to reflect then go back on with you day it’s been put together for you to exist and create within it.

1419251-1920x1080-[DesktopNexus.com]

“Alone? You don’t have to be you have your entire imagination <3”